TENVIC Junior Badminton League Tournament 5th Edition

December 2016

Over 230 players from across Karnataka and Goa participated in the 5th Edition of the TENVIC Junior Badminton League, conducted on 25th December 2016. The highlight was nearly 130 boys competing across just 2 categories - the Under-13 and Under-15. Anushka Ganesh and Advika Ganesh won three of the four Girls' Categories - the Under-13, Under-15 and Under-17, while Rujula Ramu claimed the Under-10 title.


Category Match Players Score
Girls U-10 Final Rujula Ramu bt Amulya A Kashyap 21-14, 21-7
Boys U-10 Final Aditya R Shinganmakki bt B J Nishanth 21-13, 17-21, 21-10
Girls U-13 Final Anushka Ganesh bt Parinitha V 11-3, 11-3
Boys U-13 Final Tarun G S bt Danush Gowda 21-19, 21-17
Girls U-15 Final Advika Ganesh bt Anushka Ganesh 21-18, 21-16
Boys U-15 Final Veer Gowda bt Manav Anand 21-15, 21-18
Girls U-17 Final Advika Ganesh bt Tanya Arora 21-19, 21-17
Boys U-17 Final Abhiman Andekuli bt Gaurav Arun 21-5, 21-9


Click on any photograph below to initiate a slideshow. Click on either half of the slide to navigate. Alternately use the left and right arrow keys on your computer. Click on the Browser window anywhere outside the slide to exit.